Moving On…

I am moving on. Quite literally. From a basement suite in West Abbotsford to THE ANSWER TO MY PRAYERS!

Actually, I didn’t even know this was what I wanted. I didn’t even pray about it. But, as Alisha says, thankfully God isn’t interested in logistics. He knew this was what I wanted and needed way before I did.

Are you ready for this? Are you ready to see a picture of my new dwelling place? My happy place. My safe place…

.

.

Everybody, meet The Cottage. Known only as The Cottage.

I. Am. In. Love.

It was definitely not in my plans to move this summer. I wasn’t really looking for a new place to live; I was just playing around with classified adds one night when my green eyes fell upon a sentence that began…

“Be a part of historical Abbotsford in our 1920’s cottage…”

Something in my heart just knew knew knew that this was my next chapter. I am normally nervous and shy about phoning strangers about things like this and try to pawn it off on friends, but the very next morning I was very brave and called and one thing led to another and now it’s mine!

I’m gonna live in a freaking cottage!

Just thought you’d like to know 🙂

~C

4 thoughts on “Moving On…

Leave a comment